Poirot: The Complete Ariadne Oliver, Vol. 1

A brand new POIROT omnibus, featuring the first five appearances of the detective's side-kick, the sleuthing crime novelist Ariadne Oliver: Cards on the Table, Mrs McGinty's Dead, Dead Man's Folly, and the short stories The Case of the Discontented Soldier and The Case of the Rich Woman. world-famous detective who dealt with fact and a prolific crime writer who dealt with fantasy. But their paths crossed six times, and Mrs Oliver was to become one of Poirot's staunchest allies. when they attend a bridge party in which the host is silently murdered in full view of a roomful of guests. old widow is murdered in the parlour of her cottage. into the real thing when Poirot and Mrs Oliver have to face up to their first case of a child murder.The Case of the Discontented Soldier and The Case of the Rich Woman are two bonus stories in which Mrs Oliver makes an appearance alongside the private eye Christopher Parker Pyne.

  • Format
  • paperback
  • Pages
  • 544
  • Series
  • Hercule Poirot & Ariadne Oliver Omnibus
  • Publisher
  • HarperCollins
  • Language
  • english
  • ISBN
  • 9780007190676
  • Characters
  • Ariadne Oliver, Hercule Poirot
  • Genres
  • mystery, crime, classics, fiction
  • Release date
  • 2005