The Creakers: The Musical Edition: Book and Soundtrack

Read and sing-along with Tom Fletcher's number one bestselling story of the monsters under your bed...

*Includes exclusive CD with 10 brilliant brand-new songs written and performed by Tom Fletcher, including features from Chapter 13, Carrie Hope Fletcher and the Creakers themselves... *

Imagine waking up to discover that all the grown-ups in your town have disappeared.

Well, that's what happens to Lucy Dungston.

Lucy's friends can't believe their luck. But while they're running wild, Lucy's making a plan. Because Lucy wants her mum back — and nothing's going to stop her.

Even if it means journeying into the strange, upside-down world of the mysterious monsters under her bed...

Packed with amazing illustrations from the disgustingly talented Shane Devries, The Creakers: The Musical Edition includes 10 exclusive new songs on CD, all written and performed by Tom Fletcher, accompanied by a full orchestra.

Throughout the book you'll find prompts telling you which track to listen to as you read the story, and all the lyrics, so you can sing along too!

THE SOUNDTRACK: 1. Don't Turn Out The Light 2. Badges 3. We Own This Town 4. Lucy's Lullaby 5. Down Below 6. Home Doesn't Feel Like Home 7. The Creaker Way 8. Everything You Never Wanted 9. Once Upon a Memory 10. Different

Praise for The Creakers:

'Stonkingly good' The Guardian

'Brilliantly inventive, genuinely funny, outrageously disgusting ... Will keep readers captivated from start to finish' Teach Primary

'10 out of 10 bum trumps!' Guff the Creaker

  • Format
  • hardcover
  • Pages
  • 416
  • Language
  • english
  • ISBN
  • 978-0-241-38015-4
  • EAN
  • 9780241380154
  • Release date
  • 2019